world-jigsaw-puzzle

Ready? It’s time now for Week 11 of Cee’s Share Your World questions.

If you were an ice cream cone how many scoops and flavors would you be and why?

When I was young, around 10 or so maybe, my family visited a small ice cream shop in Pennsylvania called Sunset Ice Cream. They had dozens and dozens of flavors, all made on site. Their scoops were so large, I couldn’t finish a one scoop, “kid-sized” cup. Not that I was ever a huge eater.

But my dad ordered a triple scoop cone. I don’t remember what flavors he got, but they were all different. And the ice cream was stacked about a foot or more over the top of the cone. It was huge.

Another patron asked my dad how he was going to eat it. My dad smiled and said “One lick at a time.”

There’s a lesson in that somewhere, but to actually answer the question, I would be vanilla. 1 huge scoop of vanilla. A lot of people find vanilla boring, but it’s not boring. It’s subtle.

Are you left or right-handed?

dr_evil_right

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Before making a phone call, do you ever rehearse what you are going to say?

Not specifically. But I do usually think through why I’m calling and what I want to accomplish. Sometimes I have a list written down of the things that need to be discussed.

How many rings before you answer the phone?

I’m lucky if I figure out my phone is ringing before it goes to voice mail, let alone actually answering the thing.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for cookies…

cookies - eileenscookies.com

…and taking walks with my wife in the nice weather over the weekend.

This coming week, I am looking forward to writing and drawing and looking for things to take photos of and possibly watching some movies and some other cool stuff like that. And cookies.

share-your-world2

5 thoughts on “pieces of my world: part 11

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?