In my last post, I said that since I couldn’t write a blog post, I was going to work on my story “Drunk”, or my poem book, or just draw some.

Well, it was the right thing for me to do today. Not only did I reprint some pages of my poem book with some corrections and additions, I also wrote some in “Drunk”. And I also drew some. I know, I know, I’m an overachiever. Working on that will be one of my next year’s new year’s resolutions.

I also said that I would post what I drew if I did draw anything, so now I will impose upon you my random doodles.

Free Line 1.5.2013This first one may be a little hard to see, I apologize for that. It can be a lot fun just drawing lines and seeing where they go.

I’ve talked before about how I have rules for my doodles.

For this, my only rules were to start a line from another line (except the first one, of course), and once you start a line, it can’t end by hitting another line. In other words, no complete loops.

It’s kinda fun looking at it from different angles and seeing if you can see anything that reminds you of something else, like an accidental drawing. I didn’t see much in this one.

Mirror 1.5.2013These can be interesting, but they can also get repetitive real quick if you’re not careful.

Not that many people other than myself would want to draw anything like this, but if you do want to, I would suggest not trying to fill up a large sheet of paper with one of these, unless you really (and I mean really) want to.

Also, don’t use a ball point pen to fill in the all the dark areas. Just a FYI. Try a felt tip pen.

 

Doodle Combo 1.5.2013

This last one is actually my favorite doodle ever.

So far.

I was working on the second one posted here, and starting to feel the repetitiveness of it getting to me.

When that happens, I’ll either stop, or start thinking of ways to bend or change the rules. Find a variation.

Two ideas popped into my head, one of them was to combine several different types of my doodles in to one drawing. Have it morph from one to the next.

Seemed like a good idea, so I went with it. I’m really glad I did.

I did make a mistake in this one though. Here’s a challenge: see if you can find my mistake. (Controlled Chaos, you can’t participate, I’ve already shown you where it is.)

I might try to edit the picture to fix it. If I can do that, then I might see if I can take out the blue graph lines to see what that looks like. The only program I have to try that is Paint, so we’ll see. It might be more trouble than it’s worth.

The other idea I didn’t try yet. I’m sorry or you’re welcome, depending on whether or not you like my doodles. Maybe another day.

One thought on “doodle is as doodle does

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

