I know there is more
It’s like opening a door
in my mind
to find
more of what I wanted to write
so my thoughts can take flight
to join,
to coin
a phrase, the flock of thoughts
from around the world, to be shot
out
and about
to fly, flutter and mingle
to cause others’ brains to tingle
inspiring
not tiring
but the door is hidden and locked
my thoughts are incomplete, blocked
and stuck
such bad luck
the world will never be aware
of my amazing idea, it’s so unfair
don’t you pout
don’t you cry
I’ll keep working on my writing
so others can see, it’s so exciting

~

I do want to point out that I am not so impressed with myself and the way I think that I think you or anyone else would ever feel the need to be even slightly upset at the thought of me never writing anything again. I was just writing this poem, inspired by this post, and going wherever the rhymes took took the lines. Well, most of them anyway.

I also want to apologize if you have a christmas carol stuck in your head from reading the poem.

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

