But The Daily Prompt said never today:

Tell us about a thing you’ll never write about.

Something I will never write about. See, what I can think about, I can write about. But can is different than will. I can write about yellow leprechauns building canoes out of pistachio shells in Antarctica, then paddling to England to have tea with the Queen and Paddington Bear. But, I probably never will.

Wait. I just did. See? Never say never.

The truth is, there are probably a near infinite number of things I won’t write about, but I’m not going to say I will never write about this subject or that topic, because you never know what will happen in the future. It’s possible that I’ll die tomorrow, and no, I won’t ever write about that one subject. But maybe I’ll live another 100 years, and I will end up writing about that particular topic. There isn’t a topic that I can think of right now that I would say “I will never write about such and such because I abhor this and that and I believe this other thing!”

You just never know what will happen, so never say never.

2 thoughts on “never say never

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

