So I recently came across a new blog called Khana’s Web. Well, no, that’s not true. Let’s start over.

So, recently a blogger who goes by Khana came across my blog. Since she made her presence known by liking a few posts and leaving a few comments, I checked out her blog, Khana’s Web.

She posts all kinds of stuff, from thoughts to photos to poems to artwork, and her blog is beautiful. I recommend you take a peek, and if, like me, you like what you see, go ahead and follow her.

And today, she nominated me for The WordPress Family Award. Me!

So, what is The WordPress Family Award? Let’s find out shall we?

The Image:

WordPress Family Award

The Rules:

1: Display the Award Logo on your blog.

2: Link back to the person who nominated you.

3: Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family.

4: Let your 10 family members know you have awarded them.

5: That is it. Just please pick 10 people who have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

Hmmm…

Well, that’s pretty straightforward. Let’s see, 10 people who have had an impact on my WordPress experience…

Alright, so bobsabloggin started a blog and wasn’t active very long, (though what he did post was very real and very heartfelt) but it was because he started his that I heard of WordPress in the first place. Without him, this blog wouldn’t exist at all. I’d say that is pretty impactful. Even though he might not be actively blogging right now, I’m putting him in my list of 10 anyway.

Pretty much any list of blogs that impacted my WordPress experience also has to include Ponderingspawned and The Illusion of Controlled Chaos.

Ponderingspawned was the second blog I started to follow, and really the first blogger I started to actually interact with. When you check out her site, be sure to visit her Ponderings Pond and World Through Our Eyes pages. (I was a featured artist in her World Through Our Eyes project. See the first image in the side bar. ->)

Controlled Chaos writes fearless, unapologetic, and often humorous posts, and throws in some awesome artwork. She is beautiful and amazing. She is also my wife. My blog might very well have faded away a long time ago if not for her support.

Now for something a little different. Flash! Friday. Flash! Friday is not your average blog. It’s a writing contest. Every week (on Fridays, if you hadn’t guessed) they put up a prompt, give a word limit, and invite anybody and everybody to write a story. On Saturdays, they post the winner and the runner-ups. It’s a lot of fun, and you get to read amazing stories and interact with the amazing writers who wrote them.  I don’t participate every week, but it’s kept me writing through times when I was not feeling too creative. I even won once! (See the dragon in the sidebar trying to burn my blog down. ->)

Sethsnap, leaf and twig, and dragonshades post gorgeous photos, filling my reader with color and nature and thought-provoking images. Seriously. Check them out.

The Cheeky Diva, The Jiggly Bits, and The Return of the Modern Philosopher are all hilarious. The Daily Post recently did a couple of articles about humorous writers, and I have no idea why these blogs weren’t featured. And by the way, if you ever thought about visiting Maine, be sure to check out The Return of the Modern Philosopher if you haven’t already done so. Trust me. You do not want to visit Maine unprepared.

Alright. That should be 10. Hmmm…maybe I should count them to be sure…

1. bobsabloggin

2. Ponderingspawned

3. The Illusion of Controlled Chaos

4. Flash! Friday

5. Sethsnap

6. leaf and twig

7. dragonshades

8. The Cheeky Diva

9. The Jiggly Bits

10. The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Woo hoo! I can count to 10! My kindergarten teacher would be so proud.

I’d like to thank Khana again for this award.  (No really, you should check out her blog. Here, I’ll make it easier for you –  Khana’s Web. Now you don’t have to scroll up to the top!)

One thought on “unremarkable man is a family man

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

