world-jigsaw-puzzle

Week 5 of Cee’s Share Your World questions. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, head on over to Cee’s Photography and check it out.

Now for this week’s questions:

If you had a choice to live anywhere would your preference be salt water beaches, forest, fresh water lakes, hot tub, ski resort or desert?

I would prefer a forest setting, near a nice fresh water source, such as a lake or a river. Preferably somewhere secluded, away from the general population, and not a place that tourists frequent.

Image found on 1ms.net
Image found on 1ms.net

I don’t know where this is, and it might be chillier in the winter than I’d prefer, but this place looks nice.

What was your favorite toy as a child  . . . and now?

As a child, Lego.

Lego sculpture by Nathan Sawaya.
Lego sculpture by Nathan Sawaya.
This is pretty much what the floor of my bedroom looked like when I was a kid.
This is pretty much what the floor of my bedroom looked like when I was a kid.

 

 

 

I had Lego pieces all over the place. It was dangerous to go into my room, especially barefoot.

 

 

 

 

And now? My laptop. And a pad of paper and a pen. And Lego. Even though all my Lego pieces are safely boxed away in the garage, they are still my favorite. And books. Do books count as toys?

Which do you prefer sweet, salty or both at the same time?

I like it all. Sweet snacks, salty snacks, salty sweet snacks. Yum, yum, and yum.

Would you prefer snowy winters, or not, and why?

I don’t like the cold very much. I prefer summer over winter every single year. That being said, if I have to be outside, I prefer freezing temps and snow over almost freezing temps and rain. It’s actually easier to stay dry (and therefore warm) in the snow than it is in a cold rain. It also tends to be less muddy.

Of course, if I could be in a place where snow is pretty much non-existent, and it almost never gets anywhere near freezing, then that would be perfectly lovely in my opinion.

WDH-A94-10316E
This place looks pretty nice. Maybe I could try there.
5 thoughts on “pieces of my world, part 5

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

