world-jigsaw-puzzle

 

Welcome to part 6 of pieces of my world, where I answer the questions that Cee asks in her Share Your World challenge.

Have you watched or plan to watch any of the 2014 Winter Olympics?

I have not yet watched any of the 2014 Winter Olympics. I’m not sure if I will. I might. Maybe. Maybe not.

What is your favorite winter Olympic event? Would you ever want to be an expert in that sport?

My favorite winter Olympic sport… Hmmm… I don’t know. I guess I don’t have one. Now if you were to ask me what my favorite summer Olympic sport is, I would say fencing, but that wasn’t the question, so I won’t.

USA Soars to Bronze Medal Match with Russia Not Fencing

 

 

Fencing. This type of fencing……………………………………………………………………..Not this fencing. Not that I said anything about it.

Have you ever met an Olympic Athlete?

No, but my boss has met and, I believe, played with Olympic volleyball players.

Do you have a favorite athlete? Name sport.

Nope. I don’t really follow sports at all, so I don’t have any favorite team or athlete. If I watch any sport, and don’t personally know anyone participating, I tend to root for the underdog.

Go Sports

What is your favorite exercise or sport? Is there a reason why?

Walking/hiking, which is good, ’cause I walk quite a bit. Side effect of not having a car. Since moving last November, I walk about 1.6 miles a day to get to work and back, which is 7.5 miles a week. Plus all the other places I need to go every now and then, such as the closest grocery store, about a mile away.

I’d love to do more actual hiking, in the wild and desolate places of the earth, but the walking path right near where I live is a good alternative. It’s nice that I can use that walking path on my way to and from work too.

As to why? Well, for one thing, it’s cheap. You don’t need equipment or a gym membership. If I had the money to buy myself equipment, I’d probably start fencing again (I fenced for 3 years in high school) and I might say fencing is my favorite exercise/sport.

4 thoughts on “pieces of my world, part 6

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

