world-jigsaw-puzzle

 

Hello! Happy Monday. This is me, participating in Cee’s Share Your World challenge on the same day she posts it. Look at me go.

To the questions!

Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

This is kinda funny, but I had a dream the other night that my wife and I randomly received $200,000. I don’t remember what we did with it, though.

Okay, so it’s only funny to me.

Anywho, back to the question. It’s tough one. Part of me wants to be selfish and take the $10,000 for me. I could really use it. But then again, who couldn’t?

If I took the $100,000, I know I would want to send at least some of it to people I know. But if I had to give it all away to strangers, I’d take a bunch of it in $10 increments. Maybe $20’s. I’d walk around on the streets and just offer the money to random people. I wonder how many people would think it was a trick, a scam, a trap, and not take the money?

But, in all actuality, I’d probably take the $10,000. Sorry random strangers on the street.

When you’re 90 years old, what will matter most to you?

My best friend/brother-in-law Bob and I have joked that when we’re old and gray, we’d end up in the same nursing home, and have wheel chair races down the hallways. Start food fights in the cafeteria. Tell crazy stories that always start with “When I was your age…” And it wouldn’t matter if we were telling these stories to other residents as old or older than us. Ahh, the good old days that are today…

When I’m 90, assuming I have the mental capacity to remember anything, most likely my family and my memories would matter most to me.

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?

Twizzlers. Something with chocolate so my wife doesn’t go insane.

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?

I have an umbrella in my bag. It’s in a side pocket in my backpack that I take almost everywhere I go. I can reach it and pull it out at a moments notice without having to stop walking or take my backpack off.

Now, if it’s warm and raining, I don’t mind getting wet all that much. However, I do like to protect my phone, wallet, flash drive, and other stuff I carry around with me that would get ruined by water, such as notebooks or books, especially if the books don’t belong to me.

And the umbrella has happy faces all over it. πŸ™‚

5 thoughts on “pieces of my world: part 8

    1. I hope I’ll be that young at 90! πŸ™‚

      And thanks. I was selfish enough with the first question, I’d thought I’d play it safe with the second one. Maybe I’ll buy a huge stash of Twizzlers with the $10,000 before they stop making them. Hmmm….

      Like

    2. LOL I was just about to point out that he answered that candy question very wisely, Jeanette. πŸ˜€ What’s the saying? “Happy wife, happy life.” Or something like that. And he most certainly wouldn’t have a happy life if I went crazy from lack of chocolate. πŸ˜‰ LOL

      Like

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

