world-jigsaw-puzzle

 

Hello and welcome!

This is me, answering Cee’s Share Your World questions. This week is week 9, which, for some reason, is one of my favorite numbers.

And that is completely unrelated to any of this week’s questions, which are all about my dream home, either real or imagined. The questions are (along with my answers) as follows:

Would you prefer a reading nook or an art, craft, photography studio?

I would choose an art/craft/photography studio, for two reasons.

1 – I can read pretty much anywhere.

And 2 – My brilliant wife chose a reading nook. Since we will most likely be living in the same house, that means it will have both a reading nook and a studio. (You might say I’m cheating, but I say I’m just using my resources effectively, thank you very much.)

Would you prefer the TV in the living room or another room?

The living room. Or maybe in a basement theater, since the view from the walls of floor to ceiling windows in the living room would be so incredibly breathtaking – a tranquil forest with a picturesque wandering stream on one side, and the ocean waves crashing on the beach on the other – that no one could ever possibly pay attention to something so mundane as a television.

Hey. this is my dream home here. Why hold back?

What color would you like your bedroom to be?

*Sigh* Why ask me? Head on over to my resplendent wife’s answers to find out what color my our her bedroom will be. Click here to see.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

Multiple levels. I’ve always wanted a house with a tower…

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Hmm. Is today last week or the week coming up? Well, I am grateful for the spring like weather last week. And this coming week I am looking forward to working on a creative project I have been working on and off again for years.

~

share-your-world2

4 thoughts on “pieces of my world: part 9

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

