late at night, laying

awake, thinking of a dawn

devoid of nightmares

~

you run from monsters

if my nightmares came to life

you would run from me

~

hiding in shadows

sneaking in darkness. silent

and patient nightmares.

~

hiding under my

skin, disguised from all around

monsters and nightmares

~

some may find it hard

to worry about nightmares

while the sun is bright

but not so for me

mid-day is when my nightmares

come out to haunt me

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

