i have no fire in my soul today

winter chills my soul today

what do i burn for

what do i yearn for

all these words i write

these thoughts and emotions i write

on days like today, i wonder what’s the point

words are meaningless

directionless

useless

the is no fire in them

and the cold has dulled the point

when the words don’t flow

i force them

they appear on the page

but awkward and inept

like me

and my cold soul

there is no fire in my soul today

there is a dull empty aching in my soul today

for the words to burn through my veins

and spill out onto the page

for the page to scorch and burst into flame

bursting into embers soaring in the breeze

for others to see them and read them

starting fires in their own souls

that they can’t control

until the whole world is aflame

but there is no fire in my soul today

winter chills my soul today

my words do not burn today

~

May your words burn in all those who read them. May the whole world read your words.

nanopoblano2016

 

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

