Whisper quiet I inhale
Whisper quiet the breeze blows
Whisper quiet the river flows
Whisper quiet the snow flakes flutter
Whisper quiet I exhale
Whisper quiet the shadows lengthen
Whisper quiet the pale sun sets
Whisper quiet the stars sparkle
Whisper quiet I inhale
Whisper quiet the moon appears
Whisper quiet clouds float across the sky
Whisper quiet even the birds are silent
Whisper quiet I exhale
Whisper quiet winter settles in

~

I seem to use a lot of repetition in my poetry. sometimes I wonder if I use too much. Maybe it’s a sign of a lack of imagination…

~

nanopoblano2016

5 thoughts on “whisper quiet

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

