anyes-pepperjam-2016-photo

Feet planted on the
earth, rocks and trees around me.
A new day begins.

And I am free.

Wings stretch into the
wind, into the clouds I soar.
The sun is rising.

And I am free.

Gliding smoothly through,
water surrounds me. Light from
above grows brighter.

And I am free.

~

The picture you see was taken by Anyes, who runs the blog Far Away In The Sunshine, a beautiful blog with pictures, quotes, and inspirational thoughts.

For our PepperJam collaboration project, Anyes and I each sent a photo to the other, and we were to write something inspired by the pictures. Anyes’ picture is like a deep breath of fresh air for my soul, and makes me yearn for the freedom of nature.

~

nanopoblano2016

2 thoughts on “and I am free.

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

