world-jigsaw-puzzle

 

It’s Week 10 over on Cee’s Share Your World challenge. I really like the questions this week. So, without any further ado –

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

The first letter of my name? Which name? I’ve got lots of names. There’s Unremarkable Man, of course, but that would be cheating pretty much, because what else would I choose other than “unremarkable”? That’s not very imaginative.

There’s my first name. I’d have to go with “courteous” I suppose.

Or any of my 5* middle names. Hmm… “tone-deaf” “methodical” “kooky” “good-natured” “weird” I guess would all fit.

Then there’s my last name. “Pedestrian” would work well.

But what about all the other nicknames I’ve acquired over the years? When I was in high school, a couple of ladies decided I looked like a Eugene, so that’s what they called me. E? E… hmm… “enigmatic”, or at least I’d like to think so.

Oh, so many other random nicknames. Ben, Ishmael, Invincible One, and probably a dozen others. Oh well. I’ll stop here I think.

Whats-in-a-name1

If 100 people your age were chosen at random, how many do you think you’d find leading a more satisfying life than yours?

Probably about half. I’m pretty much end up in the middle of the pack normally, especially when it comes to things like this. But at least I know and recognize that all the things that I’m not satisfied with, I can change any time I want to. Mostly involving creative projects that I have ideas for but don’t work on/finish.

If you were a tree, would you become a book or furniture? Please describe.

If I were a tree. If I were a tree, I don’t know what I would be. It seems I wouldn’t have much choice. Nor would I have a voice, in order to raise any objections.

But, the question gives me a choice. I would choose to be furniture. Something solid and sturdy. A desk, perhaps, or a bookcase. Yes. A bookcase. A giant, solid-looking built-in bookcase that camouflages the secret entrance to some secret hide-away or get-away tunnel. That would be what I would be.

bookcase-secret-door

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You are trapped in an elevator, who would you want to be trapped with?

No one. There is no one that I want to spend time with that I would wish to be stuck in an elevator.

But, if I had to choose, I would say my best friend, Bob. He and I would probably end up making up and telling silly stories and jokes to pass the time.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

This past week I am grateful for the rain that fell from the sky to nurture the earth and fill the rivers, but not while I happened to be walking to or from work. Mostly.

As for what I am looking forward to this coming week, well, I’ve had some ideas for a few drawings for a project I’m continuing to work on. I’m looking forward to seeing how bad they look when I attempt to draw them…

share-your-world2

 

 

*Only one of those 5 middle names is actually on my birth certificate. The other 4 were added later. As a kid, my nicknames made it harder to say my name, not easier.

And Cee, I apologize if I went a little crazy with the first question…

2 thoughts on “pieces of my world: part 10

Comments? Questions? Criticisms? Conundrums?

